Results are in for the 2024 MSRS Board of Directors election.

  • Joe Sullivan and Jason Bonnett were elected to represent the General Employees and Unclassified Retirement Plans

  • Lee Thor was elected to represent the Correctional Retirement Plan 

  • Wes Skoglund was elected to represent the MSRS retirees

The new four-year terms begin Monday, May 6, 2024.

MSRS will conduct an election in 2026 to fill three vacant positions on the Board: Two (2) positions representing the General and Unclassified Retirement Plans; one (1) position representing the State Patrol Retirement Plan. We will begin soliciting for candidates in August 2025. Look for announcements on this website and in our pension newsletter, The Messenger.